Committee

The successful running of a junior basketball club like the Ashy Basketball Club requires a number of people to dedicate their time and effort to the “background” tasks. These include the committee members, sub-committees, coaches and team managers.

As a club we should be very proud of all these volunteers that put in countless hours to make this club work so well.

Interested in joining the committee?

Committee role descriptions

Our current Club committee position and members consist of:

PresidentAnthony Bordierim. 0455 101 664 | president@ashybasketball.org.au
SecretaryTemporary: Anthony Bordierisecretary@ashybasketball.org.au
TreasurerGlenn Rowetreasurer@ashybasketball.org.au
RegistrarTemporary: Georgina Costelloregistrar@ashybasketball.org.au
Coaching DirectorSarah Perillo
Coaching & Training CoordinatorJessica Lourdescoaching@ashybasketball.org.au
Age Coordinator – BoysNick Bugejaboys.agecoordinator@ashybasketball.org.au
Age Coordinator – GirlsGeorgina Costellogirls.agecoordinator@ashybasketball.org.au
Communications Co-ordinatorAmanda Bookerdigital@ashybasketball.org.au
Uniform enquiriesKate Lindsayregistrar@ashybasketball.org.au
General Committee MemberBinita Kapadia
General Committee MemberKlaus Kolvenbach
Club Welfare & COVID Compliance Officerm. 0455 101 664 | president@ashybasketball.org.au