Committee

The successful running of a junior basketball club like the Ashy Basketball Club requires a number of people to dedicate their time and effort to the “background” tasks. These include the committee members, sub-committees, coaches and team managers.

As a club we should be very proud of all these volunteers that put in countless hours to make this club work so well.

Interested in joining the committee?

Committee role descriptions

Our current Club committee position and members consist of:

President Travis Acfield m.  0411 025 286 | president.ashybasketballclub@gmail.com
Secretary Anthony Bordieri secretary@ashybasketball.org.au
Treasurer
Glenn Rowe treasurer@ashybasketball.org.au
Registrar Georgina Costello registrar@ashybasketball.org.au
Coaching, Team Management & Training Coordinator Jessica Lourdes coaching@ashybasketball.org.au
Age Coordinator – Boys Nick Bugeja agecoord.ashybasketballclub@gmail.com
Age Coordinator – Girls Matt McGregor agecoord.ashybasketballclub@gmail.com
Club Welfare & COVID Compliance Officer Travis Acfield m.  0411 025 286 president.ashybasketballclub@gmail.co
Events & Uniforms Manager TBA uniforms@ashybasketball.org.au
Digital Officer (Website & Social Media) Cesar Gonzalez digital@ashybasketball.org.au